-David Strobach-

*WARNING: Scary big babies below.  Viewers may experience nightmares*

The Miami Marlins Triple-A affiliate’s named has been changed from the Zephyrs to the Baby Cakes…Yes, that is correct.  Let’s take a look…

The nightmares…It’s like Mardigra Chuckie with a baseball bat and a crown.  I wouldn’t want to wake up in the middle of the night and see this big baby.  Maybe that’s how they are supposed to intimidate opposing teams?  I mean if I saw a team of big Chuckie babies, I am GONE.+

Aside from the fact that the  mascot is terrifyingly hideous,  I get it.  I do love how this name applies to the New Orleans area and their religious traditions.

So, if a player goes through the Marlin’s Minor League system, they    get promoted from a Jumbo Shrimp to a Baby Cake! #GOALS

What are your thoughts on this new logo?